Saturday, June 17, 2006

For fans of Kelly Armstrong

She's a local girl and thought this article might be interesting to those who love her work.
Looks like the movie deal is off the table though *heavy sigh*

'til later

8 comments:

Samantha said...

Oh ick! They were going to cast Angalina Jolie as Elena? For me that sends up a big red flag. The only person I can picture Jolie as in the series is Eve. Thanks for posting the article, Kristie!

Dance Chica said...

I loved Bitten and Stolen. I haven’t finished any of the other books in her series but I have them all in my TBR pile. I think Armstrong is an excellent writer. What a shame about the movie deal. I was kind of looking forward to seeing what they did with it but *sigh* that’s Hollywood for ya.

Oh and my vision of Elena was always a Canadian actor named Victoria Pratt. http://poll.imdb.com/name/nm0695560/ Maybe it was her role as the feral mutant Shalimar Fox on Mutant X that makes me see her as Elena.

Kristie (J) said...

I read Bitten and quite liked it, but I haven't read any of her other books. A while ago she had a book signing at the book store two blocks over from where we live and I was thinking so many love her books I wish I could have just jetted them there for the signing. It's wierd seeing she's so well known and well liked and she lives so close. Heck - she went to the same high school my sister did.

Jay said...

Nice article, weird that it ended so abruptly though...

Kristie (J) said...

Well - that's our local paper. They often have stories that are supposed to be continued on another page and when you turn to that page - nada. Very frustrating.

Devon said...

You're right Samantha, Angelina Jolie would make a good Eve. Just the way she looks blonde should rule her out as Elena. Thanks for the article, Kristie! I'm a bit fangirl-y for Kelley Armstrong, I love everythhing she writes. I've thus far avoided any stalker-y behavior, though.

Nicole said...

Thanks for the article! I've read the first two and keep meaning to read more of them.

Jennie said...

I don't think I could have handled Angelina Jolie as Elena, either. I find her really creepy and not at all likable.

Thanks for posting this!